Concealed Carry

Print Friendly

Ohio-CCW-Manual-Cover-e1375055910760[1]The Clinton County Sheriff’s Office accepts walk in applications Monday through Friday 10:00 am to 3:00 pm. No appointments necessary

To begin the application process you must apply to the sheriff in the county where you reside or an adjoining county of where you reside.

FIRST TIME APPLICANTS:

You will need to submit a completed application. A colored photo, taken within the past 30 days, needs to be attached. The application needs to be accompanied with proof of your training and competency certification. Applications may also be found on the Ohio Attorney General’s web site or the Clinton County Sheriff’s Administration Office.

At the time your application is accepted the Clinton County Sheriff’s Office personnel will capture your fingerprints to begin the background check process.

Once your application has been approved, you will be called to pick up and sign for your CCW License.

RENEWAL APPLICATIONS:

Licenses expire 5 years after the date of issuance. A renewal of a CCW License shall not be made earlier than 90 days before the expiration date.

You must file a renewal application and certify you have read the most current publication for Ohio’s Concealed Carry Laws, You may read the online version at http://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/Law-Enforcement/Concealed-Carry

No photograph is necessary for a renewal.

You must show your previously issued Ohio Concealed Carry License.

At the time your application is accepted the Clinton County Sheriff’s Office personnel will capture your fingerprints to begin the background check process.

Once your application has been approved, you will be called to pick up and sign for your CCW License.

FEES:

$67.00 for an applicant who has been a resident of this state for 5 years or more. (First time applicant)

$77.00 for an applicant who has been a resident of this state for less than 5 years. (First time applicant)

$50.00 for an applicant who has been a resident of this state for 5 years or more. (Renewal)

$60.00 for an applicant who has been a resident of this state for less than 5 years. (Renewal)

$15.00 for a replacement of a lost, stolen, or destroyed CCW License Card

Cash, personal checks or money orders are accepted. Checks and money orders must be made payable to the “Clinton County Treasurer”. The exact amount of cash is required for the transaction.

No credit/debit cards accepted and no refunds.

Any questions, please call Administrative Clerk Patti Flint 937-382-1611

 scan0001